Chakra Yoga

Presented by

There are 7 energy centers called "Chakras" that parallel the spine. Each chakra has certain qualities and associations. There are yoga postures that help us get this energy in balance. Each energy center is also connected with one of your senses, specific organs and glands. There are affirmations for each color that will help you better understand the power of color used in yoga therapy.

Colors are thought to impact our body’s energies. They can help to clear negative emotions and energy and restore balance. Each color is associated with a different energy center, or chakra, in the body.

This session will take you through the postures that help balance the chakras, strengthen the body and calm the mind.

This workshop is recommended for all levels.

Leave a Reply

Name *
Email *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.